You can view booking details by clicking on them in the Bookings grid.
A right-side panel will appear to show details about the booking and the room it is in.
Different actions will be available to you depending on your user type and the booking, and are shown at the top of the details panel.
If the booking is part of a recurring series, you can click this link to view all the booking instances that are part of the series.
You can use the Edit action to change some of the booking details.
Teacher-level user accounts can only edit the Notes field, and Administrators can change more.
The editing options will vary depending on the type of booking, as described next.
As an Administrator user, you will be able to change all fields of the booking. This will allow you to 'move' it to another date, period or room.
If you do change any of the options that move the booking, you will be notified about any conflicts that prevent it from being moved.
Click View details to view details on the conflicting booking.
If you want to edit a recurring booking, you will be given the option to edit just the selected booking, all future instances, or all instances in the series.
If you want to edit the selected booking only, you can change all the details, including the ones that 'move' the booking to a different date, period or room.
If you want to edit future bookings or the whole series, you will not be able to update the date, period or room.
You can use the Cancel action to cancel the booking, and make the slot available again for booking by other users.
The cancellation options will vary depending on the type of booking, as described next.
You will be able to cancel a booking if any of the folowing apply:
If you want to cancel a recurring booking, you will be given the option to cancel just the selected booking, all future instances, or all instances in the series.